New List: Online Stores

I’ve been getting a fair amount of inquiry regarding the legitimacy of some online stores (e-tailer). So, I’ve created a new page dedicated to this subject. Here’s a snippet of the new page.

A while ago someone asked on this site whether xxvtns.com was legit. Ever since then, I’ve noticed more of these fraudulent e-tailers. All the ones I’ve come across have been Chinese.

They appear and disappear fast. Many of them are operated by the same scammer. They are able to get the word out fast with the help of Facebook ads, Craigslist, and spam to name a few. Some fraudsters target people looking for dropshippers.

Visit the new Fraudulent Online Retailers page.

Related Posts:

  • No Related Posts
This entry was posted in SFI News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*   -Do not use your website or company name.
*

Rules:

  1. Do not spam. Akismet does an excellent job of catching spam.
  2. Omit "www." and "http://" in your comment. We don't want people clicking on scam sites.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Powered by Sweet Captcha
Verify your real existence,
Drag the speaker to Mr. Director
  • captcha
  • captcha
  • captcha
  • captcha

Notify me of followup comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

One Comment

  1. Shawn
    Posted June 3, 2010 at 7:23 am | Permalink

    My personal opinion is that we should be more attentive to details. If most of people just use simple regulars, such “business” won’t exist.

  • Recent Discussions

    • User AvatarKVNPark "No it does not mean it's okay. That one looks like a scam as well. All the products look like..." – Feb 04, 11:34 PM
    • User AvatarKVNPark "I'm almost certain it's a scam. It's Chinese and the fact that there is a logo but no way to..." – Feb 04, 11:22 PM
    • User Avatarhannah "oh and can you PLEASE have a look at this one weddingdressess hop.co.nz It's weird because its in china and its..." – Feb 04, 10:38 PM
    • User Avatarhannah "found a dress on here ive been trying to find for aaages however they only accept bank transfer or western..." – Feb 04, 9:34 PM
    • User AvatarLaxie "I use WOT - Web of Trust - when I'm on FB to easily see which sites are scams. It..." – Feb 04, 3:47 AM
    • Generated by BWP Recent Comments.
  • Announcements

    The site was hacked via timthumb.php vulnerability. I think it's fixed for good now. If you suspect a breach on your site, visit Sucuri Scanner to scan your site.

    Scam Websites Lists:

    P2P Sites | Online TV Sites | Make Money Sites
    Diet Sites | Teeth Whitening Sites | Fraudulent Online Stores

  • Categories

  • Archives

ScamFreeInternet.com© reserved by KVNPark and... Blacy!© Icons copyright reserved by Netease company