Tag Archives:

Nike.cm?

Have you ever made a typo and entered “.cm” instead of “.com”? It is one of common typos people make when entering a URL into the address bar of your browser. Dot-cm is actually the country code for Cameroon. But cybersquatters are registering these domains with ill-intentions.
Cybersquatting (also known as domain squatting), according to the United States federal law known as the Anticybersquatting Consumer Protection… Continue reading

Posted in Scam Alerts | Also tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment
  • Recent Discussions

    • User AvatarDave Greenman "ShoppingBoutiqu e.eu - On looking for a Samsung freezer, I came across a Twenga listing for a trader 'ShoppingBoutiq ue.eu' with prices ..." – Jun 19, 7:28 PM
    • User AvatarKDARY "shoppingboutiqu e.eu That site is a scam, they ask for payment by bank transfer from a paypoint. Deals too good to ..." – Jun 18, 8:23 AM
    • User AvatarKVNPark "It's a scam. Any site selling electronics through a free website is a scam. These sites often advertise buy x ..." – Jun 17, 11:41 PM
    • User AvatarKVNPark "Added 168easybuy.com to the list." – Jun 17, 11:36 PM
    • User AvatarKVNPark "Ok. They are most likely a Chinese scam. Admin uses a free email address and prices are too low." – Jun 17, 11:34 PM
    • User AvatarNigora "Hello! I would appreciate if you could check the legitimacy of this website: e-lectronicsltd .webnode.com/ab out-us/ I am interested in buying the ..." – Jun 16, 2:33 PM
    • Generated by BWP Recent Comments.
  • Announcements

    I'm not able to maintain this site as actively as before. Please help each other with investigating suspicious sites if I'm not able to answer posted questions. Thanks.

    Scam Websites Lists:

    P2P Sites | Online TV Sites | Make Money Sites
    Diet Sites | Teeth Whitening Sites | Fraudulent Online Stores

  • Categories

  • Archives

ScamFreeInternet.com© reserved by KVNPark and... Blacy!© Icons copyright reserved by Netease company